Rigatoni alla Vodka

Hello everyone 🙂

This rich pasta dish loaded with prosciutto and vodka comes from an older cookbook: Recipes from Pasquale’s Kitchen

The amount of sauce is JUST enough to cover the pasta, ramp it up to suit your tastes.

Also, this is a true rose sauce and is very creamy. I prefer mine to be closer to a tomato sauce, as such I used 3x the tomatoes to the same volume of cream.

A few hints!

Dont be shy when salting the water you boil your pasta in, it really makes a difference.

Cook your pasta until almost aldente. Then, strain the pasta (very well) and throw it into your sauce and let it finish cooking with your sauce (2-3 minutes) – guaranteed major improvement.

Finally, I know everyone says the wine / vodka in cooking doesn’t matter… well it doesn’t have to be a 30$ bottle of wine for example… but you have to like and be able to drink the wine.

And here you are! I hope you enjoy this dish as much as I do.

Cheers, Chef P.

April 15, 2011. Recipes of Gods.

2 Comments

  1. Marky :-) replied:

    Yummy…and I agree, you have to use good wine in cooking…I found that it makes a huge difference.

  2. Marky :-) replied:

    Yummy…and I agree, you have to use good wine in cooking…I found that it makes a huge difference.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

